Check the limits before paying by phone

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

Boku uses a mobile number and text verification, while cashier options and deposit amounts can vary by casino.

UK gambler making a mobile account payment beside casino chips

How Boku deposits work at a UK casino

Boku is selected in the casino cashier rather than entered as a card number. After choosing it as the payment method, the player enters the deposit amount and the mobile phone number linked to the payment. Boku then sends a text containing a verification code. Entering that code confirms the transaction; the deposit is charged to the mobile account.

A phone is therefore part of the payment process, not merely a device for opening the casino. Boku bills the charge through the mobile network operator, so the number entered must be able to receive the verification text and be used for the payment. If the code is not entered, the confirmation step is incomplete.

The amount offered in the cashier is important. A specialist review describes Boku deposits as restricted to amounts divisible by ten, such as £10, £20 or £30. That would rule out a £5 deposit where the same restriction applies. The available choices can depend on the casino, so the cashier’s current options are more useful than assuming that every Boku site accepts the same amounts.

If you’re looking for a UK casino that accepts Boku, check the available payment methods and terms before choosing. The details below provide a limited point of reference on payout speed.

  1. Zombillion

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Zombillion lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  2. WinBeast

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    WinBeast lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  3. x3bet

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    x3bet lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  4. SlotoSport

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    SlotoSport lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  5. NightWin

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    NightWin lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  6. Revery Play

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Revery Play lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  7. Amunbet

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Amunbet lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  8. BeOnBet

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    BeOnBet lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  9. Britsino

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    Britsino lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

  10. SpinFormula

    Payout speed
    1-3 business days

    SpinFormula lists a payout speed of 1–3 business days.

This also means that “minimum deposit” is not necessarily a single figure that applies across all casinos using Boku. It depends on the payment amounts the operator makes available. If the cashier does not show Boku, or does not offer the intended amount, that transaction cannot be completed on those terms.

The sequence is short: choose Boku, enter an offered amount and a mobile number, then confirm with the SMS code. The payment is not confirmed merely by selecting the method or entering a number; the verification step is part of the transaction. A Boku deposit is a phone-billed payment, not a Boku card transaction.

Where Boku still fits among UK casino payment options

Direct Boku deposits have become a narrower part of the UK casino payment market. A small number of UK Gambling Commission-licensed casinos still accept them, but the available list has been shrinking since 2023. That makes Boku a payment option to verify in the specific casino cashier, rather than a feature that can be assumed to be available across a brand or its apps.

The change was not caused by a UK Gambling Commission rule naming Boku for prohibition. Individual operators chose to remove it in response to compliance risk. That distinction matters: a casino can stop accepting a payment method because of its own operational decisions without the regulator having banned that method across the market.

The movement away from Boku has not always meant that every Pay by Phone option disappeared. A specialist review describes operators replacing Boku with services such as Fonix or Siru Mobile, while others removed phone-based deposits altogether. These services may serve a similar broad purpose, but they are separate payment methods; the presence of one does not mean Boku remains available.

For someone comparing casinos that accept Boku, the useful distinction is therefore between a casino that offers direct Boku and one that offers another Pay by Phone service. A general reference to “mobile payments” in a cashier is not enough to establish that Boku is supported. The named method needs to appear among the deposit choices, and availability should be checked against the current cashier rather than inferred from an older payment guide.

This also explains why older lists of Boku casinos can be misleading. They may reflect a previous cashier, a particular account or a market snapshot that no longer applies. A brand may retain a familiar name while changing its payment arrangements, and an option available through one route may not appear through another. A list that treats Boku, Fonix and Siru Mobile as interchangeable obscures the actual choice.

The practical market picture is not that Boku has vanished, nor that it remains a standard option. It occupies a reduced, identifiable corner of the payment landscape. Direct acceptance still exists at a small number of licensed casinos, but operators have moved in different directions: retaining Boku, switching to another Pay by Phone provider, or offering no phone-based deposit option. The pattern is uneven because the decisions are made by operators rather than through one market-wide instruction.

That unevenness affects how payment comparisons should be read. A casino may advertise several deposit methods, yet the list can change; another may support Pay by Phone under a provider name that is not Boku. The only meaningful comparison is the method actually shown for the account at the point of deposit. Searchable brand lists and broad category labels can provide a lead, but they do not settle whether Boku itself is currently accepted.

There is also a difference between availability and suitability. Establishing that a cashier lists Boku answers only whether that route is offered. It does not make Boku equivalent to a bank transfer, card payment or e-wallet, and it does not tell the player whether a different service would be a better fit. Those are separate questions from the market trend. The current point is narrower: direct Boku support has contracted, and the alternatives introduced by some operators are not Boku under another name.

Claims about Boku at casinos outside the UK regulatory system should not be treated as evidence of wider UK availability. A payment logo cannot establish a casino’s regulatory status, and the appearance of Boku does not change the rules applicable to an operator serving the British market. Payment acceptance and licensing are separate checks.

For a current comparison, the cashier is the decisive record of what an operator offers at that moment. If Boku is absent, the presence of Fonix or Siru Mobile indicates a different Pay by Phone route, not continued Boku support. If no such option appears, the operator has not made a phone-based deposit method available in that cashier. The reduced number of direct-Boku casinos is the market context; the actual payment menu is the final test.

Boku deposits, casino accounts and bonus terms

A Boku payment can put money into a casino account without deciding whether that payment qualifies for a promotion. The cashier’s payment options and the bonus rules are separate parts of the account terms: seeing Pay by Phone available at deposit does not, by itself, establish that a welcome offer will attach to the transaction.

Eligibility varies by operator. A specialist casino review identifies MrQ, Duelz, Mr Vegas and Videoslots as operators where Pay by Phone deposits have been accepted for bonus eligibility. That is a time-sensitive assessment, not a rule shared across casinos. The relevant operator’s own terms determine whether a Boku-funded account can claim a particular offer, and conditions can differ between promotions at the same site.

The distinction matters because a deposit can be accepted while the promotional value is zero. If a bonus excludes pay-by-phone funding, the account may receive the cash deposit but not the advertised extra. A headline offer is therefore not part of the deposit amount unless its terms make the payment method eligible and the account meets the other conditions.

What a deposit match is worth

A specialist review describes a welcome offer structured as a 100% match on a deposit, capped at £100, with a 35x wagering requirement. Those figures describe one reported offer pattern, not a guaranteed Boku bonus or a universal UK casino standard. Whether a Boku deposit qualifies remains an operator-specific question.

A match can look like extra account value, but the wagering requirement determines how much play is attached to the promotional funds before a withdrawal can be requested. A cap also limits the match: depositing more does not necessarily produce a larger bonus once the offer’s ceiling has been reached. The deposit itself and the bonus are not interchangeable balances, and the conditions may treat them differently.

The calculation should therefore begin with the terms, not the headline percentage. Check which deposit methods qualify, whether the offer must be activated, what balance the wagering requirement applies to, and whether particular games contribute differently. A Boku payment may satisfy the funding step yet fail the offer’s payment-method condition. In that case, the promotional calculation never starts.

Pay-by-phone deposits are commonly excluded from welcome offers, so the terms need checking before a deposit is made. This is especially relevant where an offer is automatically attached or where accepting it changes the conditions on the account. The advertised match alone cannot show whether a Boku-funded deposit will count.

Expiry changes the usable value

Promotional funds can have a deadline separate from the wagering requirement. A specialist review reports bonus funds expiring within 30 days and bonus spins expiring within 72 hours. These are reported terms, not fixed deadlines across UK casinos; the promotion’s own rules govern the account.

Expiry affects value even where the payment method qualifies. Funds that are not used or cleared before their stated deadline may cease to be available, and spins that expire quickly leave less time to use them. The practical value is therefore the amount that can be used under the offer’s conditions before it ends, rather than the promotional figure displayed when the offer is claimed.

Terms can also specify which games count towards wagering, whether a maximum stake applies while bonus funds are active, and what happens to remaining promotional funds when a deadline passes. Those details should be read together. A favourable match with restrictive game contribution or a short expiry window may be less useful than a smaller offer with conditions that fit the planned play.

Keeping the account and offer separate

A casino account may accept a Boku deposit without offering a Boku-specific bonus. A specialist review reports that Boku deposits generally do not come with a separate deposit bonus. Any promotional value is more likely to depend on the casino’s broader welcome or account offer and its payment-method rules, rather than on Boku itself.

Before funding an account, the relevant checks are the casino’s current UK Gambling Commission licence, the promotion’s eligibility wording and the expiry conditions. The operator must hold a valid UKGC licence to serve UK players legally, and its public-register entry should be verified before money is deposited. Bonus terms should be checked at the same time: an eligible account does not automatically mean an eligible payment, and an eligible payment does not remove wagering or expiry conditions.

The amount credited to the casino account is only one part of the decision. The offer’s payment rules establish whether the deposit qualifies; its wagering terms establish what must happen before promotional value can be withdrawn; and its expiry clause determines how long that value remains available. A bonus that fails any one of those tests may add nothing usable to a Boku-funded account.

What Boku can fund in a casino

Boku can put money into a casino account for play; it is not a route for receiving winnings. That distinction defines its role: it handles the funding side of the account, while any balance due to the player has to leave by another payment method. A casino accepting Boku deposits therefore does not mean that it pays out to Boku.

For anyone asking whether Boku can be used at an online casino in the UK, the answer is yes at a limited number of sites, provided the method appears in that casino’s cashier. Availability at one operator does not establish availability across the market. Boku’s function is also narrower than a general-purpose wallet: the payment credits the casino account, but does not create a Boku balance from which casino winnings can later be collected.

The value calculation is straightforward. Boku can provide a way to fund play without using a card or bank account, but it does not add a cash bonus to the deposit as a feature of the payment method. A specialist review reported that the casinos it assessed did not attach Boku-specific deposit restrictions and did not offer a separate bonus simply for choosing Boku. That is a reported snapshot, not a condition that can be assumed for every casino or every offer.

A welcome offer may still be available under an operator’s general promotion, but the payment method and the promotion are separate terms. Pay-by-phone deposits can be excluded from welcome-offer eligibility, so the promotion’s payment rules determine whether a Boku-funded account qualifies. Without that check, a displayed offer is not part of the deposit’s reliable value. Where an offer does apply, its wagering and expiry conditions determine what the bonus is worth; Boku itself does not improve those conditions.

The account balance also needs to be considered in two parts: funds deposited for play and funds that may later be withdrawn. Boku can support the first part only. It cannot be selected as the destination for winnings, so a separate withdrawal method must be registered with the casino. That is a practical limitation, not a minor cashier detail: a payment method that accepts deposits but cannot receive returns is not a complete route for moving money to and from an account.

Before funding, the operator’s current cashier and terms are the relevant checks. Payment options can differ between casinos, and bonus eligibility can differ even where the same Pay by Phone method is offered. The casino must also hold a valid UK Gambling Commission licence; the licence number can be checked on the Commission’s public register. In short, Boku can fund casino play, but its value ends at the deposit unless the account has a separate, eligible route for withdrawals.

Boku and mobile slots: the limits that matter

A Pay by Phone deposit can place money in a casino account for mobile slot play, but the amount available to deposit is constrained before a game is opened. Boku is not a way to move a larger bankroll onto a casino account in one go: the transaction ceiling and any daily cap determine the funding available through this route.

Reported Boku Transaction Limits

Limits vary by source: some report a £30 per transaction ceiling (with some at £40 or £50), while others suggest £10 per transaction and £30 per day.

The published figures do not agree on the per-transaction limit. A specialist review describes a standard UK ceiling of £30 per transaction, while noting that some casinos or network operators may permit £40 or £50. Other specialist coverage gives a different picture: around £10 for each transaction and £30 across a day. A further account of the limits specifies £30 per day but does not state a separate transaction ceiling. These differences should not be flattened into one universal rule. The amount available depends on the conditions applying to the particular payment route.

For mobile slot sessions, that distinction affects how much can be loaded at once and whether further deposits can be made later. A £30 transaction ceiling, for instance, is not equivalent to a £30 daily cap: the first describes a single payment, while the second restricts the total over the day. Where both apply, the lower remaining allowance controls. Where the transaction ceiling is not specified, the daily figure alone does not establish how large an individual payment can be.

The practical consequence is that a small deposit ceiling can make Boku unsuitable for a planned session requiring more account funds than the available allowance. Splitting a target amount into several payments is not a reliable workaround: a daily cap may prevent the later transactions, and the relevant limit can vary between operators and mobile networks. A casino cashier displaying Boku does not, by itself, establish the amount that will be accepted.

Claims about the “best” Boku casinos for mobile slots therefore need to be judged against the payment terms, not a game catalogue. No particular slot selection follows from the payment method, and a casino accepting Boku does not make its transaction limit higher. The useful comparison is whether the stated ceiling fits the intended deposit and whether the cashier presents a different limit at the point of payment.

The figures also make broad claims about Boku fees less useful than the limit itself. A deposit may be blocked because its amount exceeds the permitted transaction or daily allowance, regardless of the slot being played. Limits should be checked in the casino cashier and against the mobile payment conditions before treating a proposed deposit as available. For a phone-funded account, the deposit ceiling is part of the session budget, not a minor cashier detail.

Pay by phone, mobile networks and deposit caps

A Pay by Phone deposit is constrained by two separate things: any limit applied by the mobile operator and, for a pay-as-you-go (PAYG) account, the credit still available on the phone. These are not the same cap. A specialist review attributes daily Boku limits to the network rather than the casino, but that should be treated as a reported arrangement, not a universal rule for every operator or tariff.

For PAYG customers, a specialist review says a transaction cannot exceed the remaining prepaid balance. If the balance is too low, the payment may be declined even when the casino would accept a larger deposit. A monthly-billed phone account works differently: the charge is added to the mobile bill rather than deducted from stored credit. In either case, the amount available through Boku depends on the mobile account as well as the casino’s own payment settings.

Do

  • Check available PAYG credit before depositing
  • Verify network-level daily caps
  • Match the deposit to the lower applicable restriction

Don't

  • Assume a casino's maximum overrides network limits
  • Mistake a daily cap for a fixed entitlement
  • Confuse Boku support with other phone-payment services

Published descriptions of Boku limits do not agree on the transaction ceiling. One specialist review gives a limit of £10 per transaction and £30 per day; another describes a £30 daily limit without specifying a separate per-transaction cap. The general UK limit is also reported as £30 per transaction, with some casinos or network operators permitting £40 or £50. These figures should not be combined into a single guaranteed allowance: the applicable limit can depend on the particular casino and mobile operator, and a network-level daily cap may still prevent further deposits.

That distinction matters when assessing whether a phone account can cover a planned deposit. A casino’s stated maximum does not create extra PAYG credit, and available phone credit does not override a network or casino limit. The lower applicable restriction governs the payment.

EE, O2, Vodafone and Three support Pay by mobile options, including Fonix. Network support alone does not confirm that a particular casino accepts Boku, or that its Boku service is available to every customer on that network. Boku, Fonix and other phone-payment services are separate options; acceptance of one should not be read as acceptance of another. The payment method shown for an account, and the conditions attached to that method, remain specific to the operator and service.

For a PAYG customer, the balance check is therefore part of the affordability calculation, not a detail to resolve after selecting a casino. For a billed account, the relevant constraint is the network’s allowance and any applicable operator limit. A daily cap reported for Boku should not be mistaken for a fixed entitlement across all UK mobile plans.

When Boku is unavailable: other ways to fund a casino account

When Boku is absent from a casino cashier, the closest alternative may still be Pay by Phone, but through a different provider. Fonix and Siru Mobile are separate services; their availability depends on the operator, so a Boku listing elsewhere does not establish that either option will be offered at a particular site.

A specialist review identified MrQ and Duelz as accepting Fonix, and Mr Vegas and Videoslots as accepting Siru Mobile. These are examples of operator-specific arrangements, not a permanent directory: payment menus can change. The practical check is the casino’s own cashier, where the available method and its terms should be visible before a deposit is attempted.

The distinction matters because “Pay by Phone” describes a payment category, not a single route that works across every casino. If Boku is missing, selecting another phone-payment service is possible only when the operator supports that provider and the mobile account can be used for the transaction. A casino that accepts Fonix does not thereby accept Boku, and the reverse is also true.

Using Boku through Neteller

A different route described by a specialist review is to use Boku to add funds to Neteller, then deposit from Neteller at a casino that accepts the e-wallet. This is not a direct Boku payment to the casino: the casino receives the Neteller deposit, while Boku is used earlier in the funding chain.

Funding via Neteller

  1. 1

    Fund Neteller

    Use Boku to add funds to a Neteller account.

  2. 2

    Deposit to Casino

    Select Neteller as the deposit method in the casino cashier.

  3. 3

    Confirm Transaction

    Complete the deposit using the balance previously funded via Boku.

That distinction changes the checks required. The casino’s cashier must list Neteller as an accepted deposit method, and Neteller must permit the intended funding transaction. The route should not be treated as guaranteed simply because both services are available separately; each provider’s current conditions apply. It also does not turn Boku into a casino withdrawal method. Any withdrawal arrangements are a separate matter.

Among the alternatives, direct Pay by Phone through Fonix or Siru Mobile keeps the funding step within the casino cashier. The Neteller route adds an intermediary account and a second service’s terms. Neither route is automatically the better value: the relevant comparison is which method the casino actually accepts and what conditions attach to it.

Before depositing, verify that the casino holds a current UK Gambling Commission licence by checking its entry on the Commission’s public register. Then confirm the payment option in the cashier and read the applicable terms. A payment brand named on a review page is not proof that the method remains available at the point of deposit.

Boku deposits and the withdrawal gap

A Boku deposit cannot be reversed into a casino withdrawal. Boku is a deposit-only payment method: it can move money into a casino account, but winnings cannot be sent back through the same route. A casino with Boku payments therefore does not offer Boku withdrawals, regardless of whether its cashier describes the option as Pay by Phone or a mobile payment.

That distinction matters before any money is deposited. A payment method shown beside the deposit field is not necessarily available for payouts. With Boku, it is not. A separate withdrawal method must be registered, such as a debit card, an e-wallet or a bank transfer, and it must be one the casino accepts for withdrawals.

The practical sequence is therefore two-sided: Boku can fund the account, while a different method is needed to receive a cashout. This is not a delay in Boku processing or a temporary cashier fault. It is a limitation of the payment method itself. Searching for a casino with direct Boku withdrawals will not change that distinction.

The cashier’s withdrawal rules still matter. A casino may set its own accepted payout routes and account requirements, so the presence of Boku in the deposit menu says nothing about which method can be used to withdraw. The deposit and withdrawal lists should be treated as separate sets of payment options. Any alternative route needs to be added to the account in accordance with the operator’s requirements before it is relied on for a payout.

Nor does the word “Boku” in a casino’s payment information imply a Boku card or a Boku debit withdrawal facility. The confirmed function is paying into the account; casino funds cannot be paid out to Boku. Claims of instant Boku withdrawals or a Boku withdrawal time describe a service the method does not provide.

The account funding decision should therefore include the payout route from the outset. A Boku deposit without a registered alternative withdrawal method leaves no Boku route for collecting winnings. The relevant check is not whether the casino accepts Boku for deposits, but whether its cashier supports a separate withdrawal method that can be registered on the account.

UK licensing and the meaning of ‘not on GamStop’

“Not on GamStop” describes a site’s relationship with a self-exclusion scheme; it does not describe its gambling licence. The distinction matters because a payment option and a regulatory status answer different questions. Boku may appear in a casino’s cashier, but accepting Boku does not establish that the casino is authorised to serve customers in Great Britain.

The UK Gambling Commission (UKGC) oversees commercial gambling in Great Britain, including remote casino services. Its reach is based on the market being served, not on where an operator’s offices, servers or other key equipment are located. A business offering remote gambling to consumers in Great Britain must hold the relevant UKGC operating licence even if its equipment is elsewhere. The Commission is the sole regulator for commercial gambling in Great Britain.

The UKGC grants operating licences to gambling businesses and personal licences to individuals carrying out relevant roles. These are different permissions: a personal licence is not a substitute for the company’s operating licence. For a casino, the practical test is whether the business currently holds the appropriate UKGC authorisation to offer gambling to customers in Great Britain.

What ‘not on GamStop’ does—and does not—tell you

A casino described as not being on GamStop may not participate in that self-exclusion scheme. That label alone does not establish whether the operator has a UKGC licence. Nor does it show that the casino is outside all regulation: the decisive question for a British customer is whether the operator is licensed by the UKGC to serve the market.

The reverse is important too. A site’s use of Boku, Pay by Phone or another deposit method cannot make an unlicensed casino licensed. Payment availability is a cashier feature; authorisation is a legal requirement imposed on the gambling business. A Boku offer therefore cannot be treated as evidence of UKGC oversight, consumer protections or access to the protections attached to a UK-licensed operator.

Offshore casinos without a UKGC licence operate outside the Commission’s regulatory system. Remote operators that offer gambling to Great Britain consumers still need the relevant UKGC licence, regardless of their location. The fact that an offshore site can be reached from Britain does not change that licensing requirement.

The Gambling Act 2005 governs gambling in England, Wales and Scotland, but not Northern Ireland. The UKGC’s remit described here concerns Great Britain. That distinction is why claims about “UK” availability should not be read as proof that one regulatory arrangement applies identically across every part of the country.

Checking the operator, not the payment method

Before depositing, the relevant check is the casino business’s current entry on the UKGC public register. The licence should be verified there rather than inferred from a brand name, a payment logo, a promotional page or a claim that a site is “UK-facing”. A casino serving Great Britain legally must hold a current operating licence.

Licensed status also has practical consequences beyond the right to operate. UKGC-licensed casinos must provide responsible-gambling tools, including self-exclusion, and must offer an internal complaints process with access to an approved Alternative Dispute Resolution service. Remote operators must prompt new customers to set a financial limit before their first deposit and make account-level limit controls accessible. These requirements attach to the operator’s regulated status, not to whether a deposit was made by Boku.

Online gambling is legal in the UK for adults aged 18 and over when the operator holds a UKGC licence. Operators must verify a customer’s age before allowing deposits into a gambling account. These conditions are not replaced by a casino’s own description of its status or by the presence of familiar payment brands.

“Casinos not on GamStop with Boku” can therefore combine two separate attributes, but neither proves the other. A Boku payment option says something about how an account may be funded. A GamStop claim says something about scheme participation. The UKGC register answers the licensing question. Treating those as separate checks avoids the central category error: a deposit method is not a licence, and a scheme label is not authorisation to offer gambling in Great Britain.

What are the deposit limits at pay-by-mobile casinos?

Boku deposits are commonly limited to around £10 per transaction and £30 per day by the mobile network. The standard maximum is £30 per transaction, although some casinos or networks may allow £40 or £50; the cashier shows the amounts available to you.

Are Boku casinos still available in the UK in 2026?

Yes, a small number of UKGC-licensed casinos still accept Boku, but the list has been shrinking since 2023. Check the casino’s current cashier for Boku specifically, as other Pay by Phone services are not the same method.

Why are UK casinos dropping Boku?

Individual operators have removed Boku because of compliance risk, rather than because the UK Gambling Commission banned it by name. Some have switched to services such as Fonix or Siru Mobile, while others have removed phone-based deposits.

How does Boku work?

Select Boku in the casino cashier, enter an available deposit amount and your mobile number, then confirm the payment using the SMS verification code. The deposit is charged to your monthly mobile bill or deducted from your PAYG credit.

Responsible Gambling

Content created by the «winkapks.org» team